Faculty

Faculty

Jaqueline Amorim

Jaqueline Amorim, Instructor

Office: DM 464C
Phone: (305) 348-3368
jacqueline.amorim@fiu.edu

Joan Baker

Joan Baker, Associate Professor

Office: DM 454C
Phone: 305-348-3873
bakerj@fiu.edu
View my website here

Lynne Barrett

Lynne Barrett, Professor

Office: AC1-346 (BBC)
Phone: 305-919-5506
Lynne.Barrett@fiu.edu
View my website here

Jennifer Bartman, Instructor

Office Location: GL 471
Phone:(305)348-2874
jbartman@fiu.edu

Dan Bentley-Baker

Dan Bentley-Baker, Senior Instructor

Phone: 305-348-6391
Office: DM 460B
Dan.Bentley-Baker@fiu.edu
View my website here

Heather Blatt

Heather Blatt, Assistant Professor

Office: DM 461B
Phone: 305-348-4583
hblatt@fiu.edu

Chet Breaux, Instructor

Office: DM 466A
Phone: (305) 348-2874
chet.breaux@fiu.edu

Nathaniel Cadle

Nathaniel Cadle, Associate Professor

Office: DM 467A
Phone: 305-348-1920
ncadle@fiu.edu
View my website here

Patricia Cano, Instructor

Office:
Phone:(305) 348-4585
pwarman@fiu.edu

Phillip M. Carter

Phillip M. Carter, Assistant Professor

Office: DM 461A
Phone: 305-348-1149
phillip.carter2@fiu.edu

Cynthia Chinelly

Cynthia Chinelly, Senior Lecturer, Associate Director of the Writing Program

Office: AC1-371A (BBC)
Phone: 305-919-5784
chinelly@fiu.edu

Mike Creeden, Senior Instructor; Associate Chair

Office: DM 454B
Phone: 305-348-2508
creedenm@fiu.edu

Maneck Daruwala, Associate Professor

Office: DM 463B
Phone:305-348-2677
daruwala@fiu.edu
View my website here

Debra Dean

Debra Dean, Associate Professor

Office: ACI 340
Phone: 305-919-5863
debra.dean@fiu.edu
View my website here.

Vernon Dickson

Vernon Dickson, Associate Professor

Office: AC1 341 (BBC)
Phone: 305-919-5852
vdickson@fiu.edu

John Dufresne

John Dufresne, Professor

Office: ACI 338 (BBC)
Phone: 305-919-4568
John.Dufresne@fiu.edu
View my website here

Denise Duhamel

Denise Duhamel, Professor

Office: AC1 345
Phone: (305) 919-4812
duhameld@fiu.edu
View my website here

Charles Elkins, Professor Emeritus

Darrel Elmore

Darrel Elmore, Sr. Lecturer

Office: ACI-388A
Phone: 305-919-5855
delmore@fiu.edu

Ming Fang

Ming Fang, Instructor

Office: DM 494
Phone: (305) 348-4584
mifang@fiu.edu

Paul Feigenbaum

Paul Feigenbaum, Associate Professor

Office: DM 462D
Phone: 305-348-2991
pfeigenb@fiu.edu

Virginia C. Mueller Gathercole

Virginia C. Mueller Gathercole, Professor, Director of Linguistics

Office: DM 463C
Phone: 305-348-6390
vmueller@fiu.edu
My webpage

Michael Gillespie

Michael Gillespie, Professor

Office: DM 463C
Phone: 305-348-3394
mpgilles@fiu.edu

Paula Gillespie

Paula Gillespie, Associate Professor, Director of Center for Excellence in Writing

Office: GL 125
Phone: 305-348-6634
pgillesp@fiu.edu

Andrew Golden

Andrew Golden, Senior Instructor

Office: DM 461C
Phone: 305-348-3368
goldena@fiu.edu

Justin Grant, Instructor

Office Location: DM 341-C
jugrant@fiu.edu

Christine Gregory

Christine Gregory, Instructor

Office: DM 493B
Phone: (305) 348-4587
cgregory@fiu.edu

Kimberly Harrison

Kimberly Harrison, Professor, Director of the Writing Programs

BBC Office: AC1-371
BBC Office Phone: 305-919-5875
MMC Office: DM 454A
MMC Office Phone: 305-348-2874
harrisok@fiu.edu

Bruce Harvey

Bruce Harvey, Associate Professor; Director Center for Humanities in Urban Environments

Office: AC 320 (BBC)
Phone: 305-919-5254
harveyb@fiu.edu
View my website here

Tometro Hopkins

Tometro Hopkins, Associate Professor

Office (MMC): DM 466B
Phone: 305-348-3096
BBC: AC1-348
Phone: 305-919-5913
Tometro.Hopkins@fiu.edu
View my website here.

Kenneth Johnson

Kenneth Johnson, Associate Professor

Office: DM 481B
Phone: 305-348-1574
Ken.Johnson@fiu.edu
View my website here

Ana Luszczynska

Ana Luszczynska, Associate Professor;Director Graduate Studies English Literature

Office: DM 451
Phone: 305-348-2260
luszczyn@fiu.edu

Kathleen McCormack

Kathleen McCormack, Professor

Office: AC1 349 (BBC)
Phone: 305-919-4790
mccormac@fiu.edu

Campbell Mcgrath

Campbell Mcgrath, Professor

Office: ACI 342 (BBC)
Phone: 305-919-5954
Campbell.Mcgrath@fiu.edu
View my website here.

Kimberly Miles, Instructor

Office: DM 467B
Phone: (305) 348-3368
Kimberly.Miles@fiu.edu

Asher Z. Milbauer

Asher Z. Milbauer, Professor, Director of Exile Studies Certificate Program

Office Location: DM 460
Phone: 305-348-2259
Asher.Milbauer@fiu.edu

Jason Pearl

Jason Pearl, Associate Professor

Office Location: DM 459A
Phone: (305) 348-3367
Jason.Pearl@fiu.edu

Maheba Pedroso

Maheba Pedroso, Senior Instructor

Office Location: DM 462B
Phone: 305-348-3633
pedrosom@fiu.edu

Wanda Raiford, Associate Director of the Writing Program; Instructor

Office: DM 459B
Phone: (305) 348-0667
Wraiford@fiu.edu

Meri-Jane Rochelson

Meri-Jane Rochelson, Professor Emeritus

Office Location: AC1 343 (BBC)
Phone: (305) 919-5922
rochelso@fiu.edu
View my website here

Heather D Russell

Heather D Russell, Chairperson; Professor

Office Location: DM 453
Phone: (305) 348-3369
russellh@fiu.edu

Robert Saba

Robert Saba, Associate Director of the Writing Program, Senior Instructor

Office Location: DM 469
Phone: 305-348-3371
sabar@fiu.edu
View my website here

Martha Schoolman

Martha Schoolman, Assistant Professor

Office: DM 462C
Phone: 305-348-2989
mschoolm@fiu.edu

Michael Sohan

Michael Sohan, Instructor

Office: DM 493A
Phone: (305)348-0664
msohan@fiu.edu

Vanessa Sohan

Vanessa Sohan, Assistant Professor

Office: DM 464A
Phone:
vsohan@fiu.edu

Les Standiford

Les Standiford, Professor, Director of Creative Writing

Office Location: ACI 344 (BBC)
Phone: (305)919-55965
standifo@fiu.edu
View my website here.

Andy Strycharski

Andy Strycharski, Instructor, Director of Film Studies Certificate Program

Office Location: DM 468B
Phone: (305) 348-2989
Andrew.Strycharski@fiu.edu

Jamie Sutton

Jamie Sutton, Associate Professor

Office Location: DM 462B
Phone: (305) 348-1270
suttonj@fiu.edu

Luke Thominet, Assistant Professor

Office: DM 464B
Phone: (305) 348-2203
luke.thominet@fiu.edu

Ellen Thompson

Ellen Thompson, Associate Professor

Office Location: DM 466C
Phone: (305) 348-2988
thompson@fiu.edu
View my website here.

Rhona Trauvitch

Rhona Trauvitch, Instructor

Office Location: DM458B
Phone: (305) 348-3945
rhona.trauvitch@fiu.edu
View my website here

Nick Vagnoni

Nick Vagnoni, Senior Instructor

Office Location: AC1-389A
Phone: (305) 919-5850
Nvagnoni@fiu.edu

Julie M. Wade

Julie M. Wade, Assistant Professor

Office: AC1 354 (BBC)
Phone: 305-919-4162
Julie.Wade2@fiu.edu
View my website here

Jeff Wehr

Jeff Wehr, Senior Instructor

Office Location: DM 320B
Phone: (305) 348-2874
jwehr@fiu.edu

Donna Weir-Soley

Donna Weir-Soley, Associate Professor

Office Location: AC1 347 (BBC)
Phone: (305) 919-4817
weirsole@fiu.edu
View my website here

Cayce Wicks, Instructor

Office Location: DM466A
Phone: (305) 348-2229
cayce.wicks1@fiu.edu

Feryal Yavas

Feryal Yavas, Senior Lecturer

Office Location: DM 459B
Phone: (305) 348-3935
Feryal.Yavas@fiu.edu
Linguistics Program Website

Mehmet Yavas

Mehmet Yavas, Professor

Office Location: DM 468A
Phone: (305) 348-2992
yavasm@fiu.edu
View my cv here
My webpage